KILLING YOURSELF FOR LESS THEN MINIMUM WAGE | MAKEUPANDTHECITY

Hi makeupandthecity,

HIT PLAY AND LISTEN WITH ME!!
⬅️SMASH THAT FOLLOW BUTTON FOR THE NEWEST CONTENT!!

So before we begin – STILL the winner of the MacBook giveaway partnered with xtrememac has yet to be claimed, and he’s actively blogging so I don’t get what the issue would be; I will reload subscribers and have a back up winner just, just, in case I message him again and he answers. Same page? good.

I have been very busy with life and TIFF (TORONTO INTERNATIONAL FILM FESTIVAL) is approaching so damn fast! Which is so crazy, yes it’s a lot of media and publicity but I’ve wanted to work TIFF for years and thank you to my amazing company I work for! I have also come to learn there isn’t much I cant handle anymore.

thesky
I think about my life, and I think about my age and the people who are in my life and have been for years, I sadly just experienced a massively heartbreaking well, breakup. I didn’t really understand how much I love him and how much he pretty much controlled me also, and I don’t mean, control as in he negatively controlled me, I guess I mean I would have done anything for him. Going back to the people in my life, if someone asked me “hi Kam – good today?” I would skimpily answer back with ‘yeah I’m ok’ and there are those people who really don’t want an honest up front answer sadly, but then my other friends who care about me, love me and know me will not allow it stay at I’m ok because most of the time, I am not always ok.

I guess you can’t help who you fall in love with and when, you just have to go with the flow, but what if I feel like it wasn’t my fault, and he feels the same – miscommunicate. Ironic since we promised to always communicate and be forward not act childish and play hurtful games. All I know is I didn’t want to take it public if we both were not ready and willing to fight for each other and build a strong happy foundation to an amazing relationship. 

SIDE NOTE ➡️ MAKEUPANDTHECITY will have so many changes over the next month or so, from fashion all the way to food – I will be introducing some new writes and some new affiliations – SO subscribe so you’re in the know..

Its also kind of sad that you can be qualified to have a job life myself or really, whatever you want to do but without an education, people wont look twice at you and then what, you’re stuck doing the jobs that no one wants to do for forty ($40.00) less because you’re going into a temp agency every morning (yes I have high school diploma) I guess I’m trying to understand that, why that life? Someone offered you an amazing paying job, start up, clients, connections and in the end you go and blow it all up – for no reason at all.

Yes, people have got my foot in the door but I pushed open the door myself, I made mistakes and fell so hard but you, you had someone to catch you, and you had someone to really love you.

I guess right now is where we come full circle – I see so much potential in the world wasted every day of my life, and it suck, I can honestly say to you I have ZERO clue what min. wage is, if, you were to ask me. I love to help people out because that is the type of man that I am, at the end of the day, when its dark and you’re falling asleep you know the type of man (woman) you are and want to be. I’m fully done taking chances on love because it just blows up in my face and the worst part about it is, I knew of this person, I knew what people say about him but I would want someone to take a chance on me because you can make a mistake once or twice as long as you take the time too fix it.

How many times can I catch someone before they fall, before I need someone to catch me? I guess i’m just sorry, sorry to my subscribers for not posting like I did – but truth be told it was like something was missing and I’d sit down to write but nothing would come, I guess I have a one track mind and all
I have on it now is
you

img_1452

