MAKEUPANDTHECITY x SMASHBOX – Photo Finish Primerizer

Hello, Konichiwa, Bonjour, Hola, Aloha makeupandthecity, what’s up?


PRESS PLAY AND LISTEN WITH ME!!
⬅️SMASH THAT FOLLOW BUTTON FOR THE LATEST!

If you’ve been with me from the get go then you would know, I love smashbox cosmetics, they really were the first brand that I started makeup with, I’ve got an amazing connection with the company and see them every time I am in LA. They have a wonderful team there, especially Laura – shout out to Laura if you see that!


companies put out a lot of products per year – and some are amazing and some.. not so much so today I am going to be reviewing the smashbox primerizer for you guys, I saw the request to review it – and I have had it since before it’s launch but I don’t know we will get into it.

Did_You_Know_1
I hope you all had a killer weekend and a good Monday, sometimes I wish, I wish so badly that it was possible to rewind time and unsee something or just let it go, and I swear even if we could only do it one (1) time, I would use my one (1) time right now because it’s its killing me to know this and see someone in a different light in a snapI need to let it go or sadly let go.

COME on heart and head, get on the same page again.

Back to why you’re here, Photo Finish Primerizer by smashbox cosmetics is a primer and moisturizer in one (1) Primerizer delivers 24-hour hydration plus powerful primer benefits in the lightest possible texture. It was created in our L.A. photo studio to instantly increase moisture by 127% & prep skin for makeup in one (1) step.
This non-greasy, quick-dry formula acts as a makeup magnet that locks on foundation and makes it last.

SIDE NOTE ➡️ I will say one of the things that I love about smashbox is smashbox studios and that they develop everything in smashbox studios in set environment so the products  you know will be good.

SBP.jpg
NOW here’s the thing smashbox is saying that this is a breakthrough and they thought
this up when in fact a brand as small as ELF (eyes lips face) in fact had this before smashbox had this breakthrough..

Actually a lot of companies have been doing this for a while and it’s been a well known PRO TIP to mix a little primer into your moisturizer for added benefits – I even have a moisturizer that I love by Vichy that I love but it doesn’t really help for oil control so I have always added a little matte primer into it to customize my moisturizer that I love.

Primerizer doesn’t even feel like a moisturizer or a primer, I found it to be very greasy on the skin and made makeup application to look just wet and not a look that any man or woman would want, I don’t think any of the claims really are true to be said – and I’ve really given this a good go because I wanted to like it but when smashbox tries to mix in skin care or try to step into that world, don’t you find the products that they come out with flop? sadly to say.


It did feel cooling on the skin which was nice, I don’t really have textured skin so I can’t say it helped with my texture but it did make under my eyes look nice everywhere else just applied patchy, I would say wait for it to dry down before applying concealer and stuff but it never dries down, there is so much oils or something in this.  

I even have a professional moisture checker for your skin, I applied it to my skin on one hand and allowed it to dry down and absorbe into my skin and my normal hand was 67.9% and then the hand that was supposed to give me intense rehydration only went up top 69.9% and the results on my face weren’t any better. I am not saying that this product isn’t right for you, but it didn’t work well for me or anyone that I know.

SIDE NOTE ➡️ it’s also been shown to cause some breakouts to people who have oily to problematic skin sadly.

HONESTLY – if you have Photo Finish primer and you have your favourite moisturizer then save yourself the $50.00 and just mix the two and you will come out with a better result, I know smashbox put primers on the market but its a primer at the end of the day, we have seen them all and know them all. Smashbox already makes the best primer with Photo Finish. Enough – focus on more new and exciting product development.

SBP2
Go check out smashbox and the primerizer, and maybe get a sample first before you buy it if it’s something that you think is needed and will work for you and your skin. Click here to go check them out!

➡️Don’t forget to check out smashbox on IG @smashboxcosmetics
➡️Make sure you subscribe for updates, giveaways, reviews and news!

Thanks for checking me out! 



img_0274-9

