DIORSKIN FOREVER UNDERCOVER / chances, choices, consequences

“For in that solemn silence is heard in the whisper of every sleeping thing :
Look, look at me, Come wake me up for still here I’ll be.”

hi makeupandthecity,


PRESS PLAY LISTEN WITH ME!
⬅️ SMASH THAT FOLLOW BUTTON!!

How well do we really think we know someone? It’s really sad for me to think about this because you can get to know someone so well and they are just so perfect, you talk, bond, trust – but how much do we hold back because we have already labeled it unlovable. I personally think this is completely unfair because, you don’t get to tell me what I can or can’t handle – I understand doing something in your past that you wouldn’t want to talk about but I’ve learned in my time here that, trying to not hurt someone by choosing to not tell me something about you, when it come up in a completely ‘normal’ pretext inevitably ended up hurting me more.

As human beings we get to make choices, think, and react and that’s one of the main things that makes us considered evolved – and ill use the term evolved loosely because I think now more then ever we need to take a step back and just look, look at the bigger picture, I suppose. Being truly in love with someone is the best feeling in the world wouldn’t you say? we all carry baggage with us from everything we do in life and that is just a given. I guess I just want to tell you guys that, we all have monsters in our past so before we act and react, let’s flip it back and remember that we have no control over the past because it is, the past – we can control the future.

I make mistakes a lot, hell I made a mistake tonight by choosing too think that maybe you are better off with someone else, I am not perfect and when I don’t understand something I take myself and my feelings out of it completely and start to look at it from a logical point of view, but I just couldn’t find reason or give a justification. I will love every part of you, from the top to the bottom, I will love your insecurities and love the things that you think to yourself no one could ever love me for this. I know you and you know me, there is a bond and so much strength and love there but sometimes, especially for me, you have to stop, breath and take a step back and take three steps forward.


fullface
DIORSKIN FOREVER UNDERCOVER is one of those so amazing products that comes out without really a plan or anything I’m sure there was some talk about this but I hadn’t heard much about it – I think it popped up once or twice but I wasn’t too impressed or even bothered to read it because I really did not like DIOR STAR CONCERALER but I do love the DIORSKIN FOREVER foundation. I did read that it is one of a new line of products for DIOR BEAUTY FALL 2017 launch.

I swear this packaging is just so extra, its in a long, skinny, frosted tube with the classic DIOR embellishments of course and no joke when I say to you that this can do your entire complexion it’s formula is just so incredible.

diorskinpp
Create full camouflage coverage with one coat. With 25% more pigments than the DIORSKIN FOREVER Fluid Foundation, this concealer hides and neutralizes imperfections all day. Its hydrating liquid formula stays comfortable, and won’t crease, crack, or settle into lines and is completely all day waterproof. 

DIORSKIN FOREVER UNDERCOVER concealer has a fresh matte finish and delivers full cover, crease-proof concealing in one swipe.
I am really, really trying to think of something to compare this concealer to but I keep shooting blanks here. It’s just so fresh and new – I mean come on we can only take the packaging so far but the DIOR went and frosted the component.

➡️ I know it’s a concealer and this is where I see the issue with most people, for what would seem like not a lot of product for close to $50.00 if you’re in Canada and close to $40.00 in the US.

Available in ten (10) full coverage shades.
Ivory – Very Light : Neutral Undertone
Cream – Very Light : Neutral Undertone
Light Beige – Light : Neutral Undertone
Linen – Light: warm yellow undertone
Cameo – Light : Cool Pink Undertone
Medium Beige – Light to medium : neutral undertone
Sand – Light to medium : warm yellow undertone
Honey Beige – Medium : neutral undertone
Dark Beige – Medium to Deep : Neutral undertone
Light Mocha – Deep : Neutral Undertone

CHECK out the concealer and the perfect partner in crime for it by clicking here.

Check out DIOR on social @dior or @diormakeup

➡️ Remember to subscribe to my blog for new beauty and beyond news! there is some good, good stuff to come!

Thanks for checking me out. 

img_1466-3

 

