JUNE FAVOURITES – 2017

What’s going on makeupandthecity, 

➡️ LISTEN WITH ME!! 🎧
↖️ SMASH THAT FOLLOW BUTTON 

It really makes me happy when I’m out and someone says that they know me from my blog and they love the raw feeling also when I’m told that if it wasn’t for me they wouldn’t know what a certain brand was. I love that so much! So much time and energy goes into writing and I try too think of ways to make it more fun for you guys and to take you closer to the world of makeup and my life because – we don’t live perfect lives (I mean clearly you know I keep it one hundred with you) and so I’m going answer some questions while I talk about June favourites! 

I have been a little depressed lately so maybe this will help me because I find when I’m sad, or upset – the best thing to do is channel it into creativity. Sometimes you close your eyes and can block it out. 

Also I love that you guys listen to the music while reading the blog post before we get into it also I wanna just say there’s a little interview about me and MAKEUPANDTHECITY in the September issue of GAYTIMES MAGAZINE and thank you guy so much for getting MAKEUPANDTHECITY on the top one hundred list of print beauty blogs. 

So for JUNE I was sent a lot more PR because JULY 3rd is my birthday so brands just want to reach out and say happy birthday and give you a nice little gift or gift card – it depends.  

So VICHY came out with three face masks that are absolutely amazing – they help to keep your skin clear and take away environmental stress on the skin through the month of JUNE I found myself using the peel off mask called DOUBLE GLOW PEEL MASK which is amazin’ for the skin. 

It’s the first mineral mask with volcanic stone and AHA to gently peel off dead cells for a refined skin texture for a bright and luminous tone. This fresh watery gel has a light fragrance of peach which is so relaxing itself, white musk and black tea for a pleasurable masking experience.

Next would absolutely have to be SMILE SCIENCES they are such a solid brand with benefits better then professional whitening and I have never ever seen my teeth as white as they are now. 

Zero sensitivity • vegan • whitens caps, crowns, and porcelain veneers • with worldwide shipping and superior customer service, Smile Sciences is the go-to, at-home teeth whitening system to a wide array of clientele: from celebrities, top international beauty bloggers and socialites; to busy parents, teachers and on-the-go business executives.

DID YOU KNOW ➡️ I started the ball rolling on incorporating smile sciences into makeup artists kits and have them on set for a whiten boost with the Oh Hello kit that plus the LED trays right into your phone and can be washed and reused on clientele. Check out Oh Hello right here. 

USE CODE ➡️ HELLOCAMERON for 50% your Oh Hello kit (when not on sale) 

USE CODE ➡️ CAMERONMICHAEL for 90% the original kit pictured about sold for $299.00 (when not on sale) click here to check it out.

Note ➡️ using the code is better then any sale they have. I’m also aware that we all want whiter teeth, it doesn’t matter who you are or for what reason so a lot of research went into picking who I was going to partner with for this. Happy whitening guys and remember keep smiling 😁

This beauty Gucci ring which I wanted to get for quite some time and someone saw that at L’Oréal luxe and sent me it for my birthday thinking it was JUNE 3rd still none the less so amazing and so beautiful! It’s metal with aged palladium finish and  green Swarovski crystals and the box it came it! Wow, it looked like snake skin but not it’s really hard to describe but nonetheless thank you L’Oréal luxe. 

Next is for sure the MAKEUP FOREVER HD PR VAULT which I was a little late to open but still so amazing and you guys don’t even understand how far some of the PR packages go, I just got a PR package with a pair of glitter roller skates in it alone with the products which you’ll see very soon! 

Anyone in the makeup and beauty world know the HD line from MAKEUP FOREVER and I don’t think I need to say very much other then it’s dependable, buildable, just won for best under eye concealer. 

➡️ If you’d like a shade match, and receive a foundation, concealer, HD POWDER, lip and skin booster – just comment or email why you’ve been late to the HD party and I’ll pick a few of you to send out some too!

And my last favourite for this month is YOU, you reading right now, my subscribers and viewers I know 44% of you view and don’t subscribe so hit the follow button and be a party of the makeupandthecity famjam

All you comments and input actually means a lot to me and when I hit two million subscribers I’m going to have a massive giveaway – I also haven’t forgot about the MacBook give away, I had picked the 15th of July to do it since it was also a day I was going to announce something very special! 



