MAKEUPANDTHECITY x HOURGLASS – number one foundation and liquid lips, plus, let’s talk. 

Sup makeupandthecity, 

As I’ve mentioned, the last couple days have been less then ideal but I will say to you guys what doesn’t kill you makes you stronger people that I once knew what I was making dumb choices, I no longer know. I have my blog which I love so much, and with my blog comes all of you and I’ve come to love you all in different ways – don’t think for a second I don’t lurk and see what some of you guys are up too!

I have my amazing job in NYC with ENTERTAINMENT ONE or as much would recognize it as EOne and EOne Music in Publicity, Media and Promotions which I’ve been doing a little bit off hence my Producer position with Max Emerson – and I have my amazing boyfriend who I tell everything too and who I love so much. We can talk for so many hours and it only feels like a minute oh shit we have to go to sleep. 

It’s been so many year since some of my “mistakes” in life which really were people who I thought I loved and I thought I had answers that I didn’t have based on ignorance and stupidity and the snow ball effect, but I will tell you anyone who messages Dan bullshit drama about me, I don’t get it. What do you want? For me to break up with him? Because I will not. I will not the mistakes that I made in the past. People can be so consumed with hatred it’s absolutely disgusting and so disrespectful – no matter what I wouldn’t ever ever ever try to create a fight over nothing, how planned out this person made it and horrible things – it’s disgusting and inside and out, so are you. All that it’s showing me is that you’re in love with and coming for my relationship to get me single and is such a calculated and a absolutely disgusting way that should involve the police. 

I love Dan more then anyone or anything and I never ever knew what love was until I met him and as soon as I saw him I literally told him, i didn’t ask him, I said I’m going to take you out for a date and rest is history – I’ve been so blessed the past yeah and I’ve had some personal sadness of course. I guess the real reason I’m telling you(s) guys all this is because I can’t understand holding deep down all of that hatred and wanting something that someone else has and going extremely out of your way to say absolutely disgusting things. People need to respect and love eachother because in the end, it’s not Daniel and I who are hurt – its you, you sad pathetic man. 

Sorry guys I just had to get that out because odds are they stalk my blog like a lowlife anyways!  

LISTEN WITH ME!  🎧

⬅️ SMASH THAT FOLLOW BUTTON 

Today we’re going to talk about the ultimate I think summer foundation and eye products from HOURGLASS! 

Starting with THE MIRACLE FOUNDATION  – IMMACULATE® LIQUID POWDER FOUNDATION just a quick little note there did change the packaging for this before it was wasting a lot of the product sadly that the pump couldn’t get due to the consistency of the makeup. 

IMMACULATE® has to be by far ONE (1) of the best foundation out there just for application and the way it allows the skin to breath and it doesn’t look cakey at all on the skin, the finish is amazing. 

Mind you this is a at home foundation for life it’s not a foundation for set or something could it work? Yes. Is there better for being on set? Yes.

This is one of those foundations that is literally like a treatment don’t sleep in your makeup ever! But if you did happen to fall asleep with this breakthrough foundation that absorbs oil, camouflages imperfections and delivers a long lasting velvet matte finish I think you’re going to be ok. It is marketing to guys ad girls with oily shin but normal skin can also wear this formula of course.  

The revolutionary formula has been shown to reduce the appearance of blemishes, pores, acne scars and acne for naturally matte, complexion-perfecting coverage that lasts. This is one (1) foundation that doesn’t play around plus it took almost eighteen (18) years to complete! 

WOW results • 100% reported an improvement in overall skin appearance and skin smoothness • 83% reported a decrease in oil production and the need for touch-ups • 80% reported a visible improvement in the appearance of acne scars • 70% reported a visible improvement in the appearance of pore size • 63% reported a reduction in the appearance of breakout severity • Based on a 4-week consumer study of 30 women with oily, acne-prone skin • Oil-free, non-comedogenic formula won’t cause blemishes or clog pores • Lightweight formula transforms instantly from a liquid to powder to a longwearing velvet matte finish • Formulated with Cashmere Kaolinite Clay

– Controls oil that can lead to blemishes

– Draws out impurities to keep skin clear

– Absorbs 75% of its weight in oil without drying skin • Safe for sensitive, blemish-prone skin • Vegan. 

It is without ➡️ Parabens • Fragrance • Nanoparticles • Oil • Phthalates • Gluten • Synthetic dyes. 

➡️ it is absolutely not tested on animals. 

PRICE ➡️ $75.00 for 1 fl oz / 30 ml 

If you’d like to learn more or check out for yourself then click here please remember it is a luxury line so the prices will reflect that but it’s worth it. x

OPAQUE ROUGE LIQUID LIPSTICK THE INDESTRUCTIBLE MATTE are so killer! Fairly new to the market and reformulated and HOURGLASS does a lot without making a huge announcement or anything, this is a brand that came from money and now makes so much money that they are just ruling the cosmetics and beauty world –  not to mentioned (next post) the skin care HOURGLASS has is absolutely unreal! 

HOURGLASS IS CLASS, elegance and beauty. The love the packaging that they sent my PR in and it was more just a box of new formulas and packaging to come and stuff but they have their own beautiful FedEx boxes made. Why? Why not. A

Extremely pigmented, silky smooth and velvety matte lip color that delivers extended wear without flaking or dryness. •Available in nine (9) shades and a lot more to come that are absolutely unreal. 
• Densely pigmented, silky smooth and lightweight formula glides on without tackiness, and sets to a modern matte finish.

• Opaque coverage creates bold, vibrant and dramatic-looking lips.

• Contains a breathable film of intense pigment that instantly bonds to the lips and treats them with skin-conditioning emollients, fruit extracts and vitamins:

– Cili Fruit and Goji Berry extracts offer anti-oxidant protection

– Vitamins A, C and E nourish and protect lips throughout the day

• Custom doe foot applicator allows for precision application.

PRO TIP ➡️ Apply gloss over the top to create a luminous finish

You won’t find parabens • sulfates • gluten

Never ever tested on animals and vegan 

PRICE ➡️ $40.00 for • .10 oz / 3 g

If you’re interested in checking the liquid lips out click here. Too go and check out the rest of the HOURGLASS collection click right here


DON’T FORGET go follow HOURGLASS @hourglasscosmetics 

SMASH THAT FOLLOW BUTTON FOR A CHANCE TO WIN A MACBOOK FOR NEW FOLLOWERS *closes 03/20/17

