LET’S GET ONE THING STRAIGHT – I’M NOT

I’m going to just do a touch base with you guys and say what’s going on! Happy pride boys and girls 🏳️‍🌈 it’s come to my attention that some of you are maybe a little confused so let’s clear the air – Hey, I’m Kameron Michael Jason Smith, I am a man. I am a man with a passion for beauty, not just cosmetics and but transforming yourself and understanding that beauty is not in the makeup you apply the beauty is in you – I am in public relations, promotions, media and marketing on a global scale. I have believed for a very long time that I was garbage and my life was worthless – I’ve always seen the beauty in the world but I never saw the beauty in myself it lead me down a path that I would do anything, anything to help someone never come close too. 

It wasn’t until I stopped and I looked in the mirror and said you are better then this and it’s time to make changes. I am a gay man kinda I guess, and I say I guess because I do like woman also but I would always say that I will fall in love with who I’m meant to, and, I’ve fallen in love with a beautiful man – who is the true definition of pure there is not take there is only give but I do not take, I only give. If that makes sense. It’s really sad to think about what I used to think was love and the abuse I would take – that’s not love.

I am not a flamboyant man (no hate to any feminine guys out there) I love hiking • having some beers with my friends • fishing • being with the people I love • my man • English literature • writing – the reason I’m bringing all of this up is because I am not only ONE thing there is so much that makes me, well, me. I got a comment and it was a nice comment and it ended in “you go girl” which made me think, do my followers, subscribers, viewers, even know who I am.

Yes – everything I review on my blog is sent to me by PR companies or artistry relations in the hopes that I will review it. I’m sent so much stuff that doesn’t fit into my brand and some things I’m scared to show because I don’t want to be judge like I don’t want to say oh TOOFACED sent me a really nice LV backpack for my birthday – my success came fast and came from a lot of work and self growth – people say to me you’re so lucky or my personal favourite “you have it all” when no I’m not lucky I worked my ass off to get where I am and do you want to know the complete and honest truth when I think about it I never used to think I’m lucky in life, until the day that I met Daniel – that is the day I felt lucky. That was the day that I knew I’d rather die then not be able to tell him I love him, or be able to marry him, wake up next to him, hold his hand. I think of all that’s happening in the world lately and it’s truly sad – love wins always. 

I have been very very personal on here and the amount of emails I get I love love love reading them and helping out if I can, please understand I AM NOT doing nice and good things for people now to try to make up for anything I’ve done in my past. I will say it first, I’m not perfect but if you want to come for me make sure you’ve stepped your game up and you’ve got the proof, because I do. I have made amazing well known friends along the way also who would all have my back, I’ve been given so many opportunities  and my blog now makes a substantial amounts of income which I never ever thought would happen, and I’ve done good things with that money giving back to the community and getting involved with projects like HOOKED by Max Emerson because I believe in the message and what he wants to do with his platform.

Some more things I bet you didn’t know about me I’m a on set* key makeup artist for Teen Vogue I’ve worked with countless big names and creative minds it’s been amazing – I have some really cool editorials coming out in July where it was my first full concept and control editorial and it happen to be with two (2) of the main girls from Pretty Little Liars. I am director of media photography for Charlie. I am producer rep for HOOKED and upcoming projects with Max Emerson. I have my own cosmetic line with brushes coming out end of summer and launching in a pretty massive makeup store.

I have an amazing assistant Kevin ➡️ kevinmakeupandthecity@gmail.com 

Day or night I am working my ass off because I love what I do.

I am Kameron Michael. 


I am a man. 

I am perfectly imperfect. 

I am MAKEUPANDTHECITY. 

