TARTELETTES THIS IS FOR YOÜ – THE ULTIMATE FOUR (4) DAYS OF TARTE MUST HAVES – REVIEW. 

There can be a lot said with company’s now-a-days and just throwing products out there thinking that it will be the next big thing on the market. Hell – if you becoming instagram trending be prepared to be out of stock for a while even if it’s the most pointless product ever. Am I right? I’m right. 

I have very special project coming up that has been in the works for quite some time – very little know the details of who, what, where and when one of the brands who I’ve always worked with and has completely had my back is Tarte. So I wanted to show the some extra love and publicity just because they are so amazing. 

First of all – I want everyone to know just how hard someone who works in communications, public relations, brand ambassadors, social media and artisty relations work to keep all social influencers and pro artist who email them everyday, well, happy. And I know this because I wake up at 4am to be able to take the time to write this blog and show my appreciation to all the companies who I have made business partners, friends, and contacts. I know you’re going to say with a rapidly growing international blog doesn’t it stop becoming fun and become a job because you get paid? Yes and no – I love giving my opinion and that’s the beautiful thing about MANNYMUA and say me – we have different skin, tones, and likes I developed a fan base who would rather read then watch, so thank you so much to anyone who has burning here from the get go with me. There is so much going on that I have not yet said and so much with makeupandthecity that is all for all of my followers, friends and more important all the people who told me that I can’t and that I won’t amount to anything. 

Let’s get back on track, yeah? First off I want to talk about the Tarte skin care which I am completely in love with – full size – travel size. 

It’s absolutely amazing for a makeup brand because Tarte is all about high-performance naturals I start off with the exfoliating cleanser stick (which is amazing for travel) called the frxxxtion stick – which is like a solid gel cleanser with exfoliating beads – this type of cleanser also has become very large in the past year or so. This product is vegan, hypoallergenic and dermatologist tested. It cleans the skin without stripping it which is nice. 

After one use of the frxxxtion stick your skin will look and feel amazing. It removes past makeup that maybe was missed and dead skin cells so that your skin care to follow works 45% better. 

Next is the Tarte skincare Pack Your Bags which is an 911 eye mask – I find myself applying these when doing makeup so then the skin is supple, hydrated and more importantly the darkness and puffiness is almost completely gone. They are vegan friendly, hypoallergenic, ophthalmologist tested and dermatologist tested – the appear to be blue but once you take them out of the treatment they are soaking in they are like a clean, clear gel. They contain hyaluronic acid which adds moisture and firmness. They’re heat activated which is supposed to ensure complete, concentrated absorption.

Tarte deep dive cleansing gel is marketed as a product that’s ideal for all skin types and one that won’t disrupt your skin’s natural moisture barrier. It promises to remove makeup, soften, hydrate and brighten skin tone thanks to Vitamin C. It’s also really important to not forget to exfoliate the skin to remove dead skin cells and help promote new cell turn over and inside this cleanser is allantoin which softens and protects and also promotes cell regeneration. 

provitamin B5: acts as a skin emollient and moisturizer to provide intense hydration

Indian gooseberry extract: rich in vitamin C to help brighten skin while retaining skin’s natural moisture and reducing the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles. 

lavender oil: soothes and tones skin. 

SIDE NOTE ➡️ This cleanser is gentle but strong enough to take off waterproof makeup in one wash. 

I would have to say that this cleanser is a knock out for the summer, it will be perfect for taking the day off of your face, especially the pollution and dust from the city or the country. 💥 This cleanser actually is going into my top products I’ve ever used! 💥 

The next step you can take as the Tarte toner and it’s the Marine boosting mist and it’s a 4-in-1 primer, setting spray, hydrating mist and skin refresher.  I love using them both AM / PM to help boost the effects of the moisturizer.

Rainforest of the Sea™ complex: a proprietary blend of algae and marine flower extracts that helps reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles while smoothing and softening skin. 

orange peel oil: helps promote collagen production and reduce puffiness for youthful-looking skin. 

sea water: provides intense hydration and minerals to quench and nourish skin. 

lentil seed extract: helps minimize the appearance of pores. 

caffeine: helps improve microcirculation while reducing the appearance of redness and puffiness. 

coconut oil: antioxidant-rich oil that helps smooth and nourish skin. 

lavender oil: soothes and tones skin. 

This spray wakes up your skin completely with the skin loving ingredients, it’s funny because you can tell what ingredients are in it just from the smell of the product. 

SIDE NOTE ➡️ If you have fair skin be a little cautious and just use this at night for the first couple times because it did make my skin extreamly red and the redness did go away but when I applied it to a model, who was fair she had the same thing happen only for her she felt a strong sting and the redness didn’t really go away till the next day. So I would recommend maybe try spraying on you skin under your arm just to see what happens – my thoughts are it’s the orange peel oil because it’s a little more high in acids. 

Over the past few years gel moisturizers have becoming increasingly popular in the US market so I was quite excited to hear that Tarte would be introducing one with their new Rainforest of the Sea Collection that’s available exclusively at Sephora and online of course. 

Tarte drink of H2O hydrating boost moisturizer is not playing any games when it comes to protecting your skin and hydrating. I was completely blown away, and still, am at how quickly it absorbed into the skin and didn’t leave a shine or a bad smell it just makes your skin look and feel like, skin. This is a thick gel and I’ve found a little goes a very long way. It absorbs easily into skin as mentioned above and leaves behind soft, hydrated skin with a dewy finish that doesn’t mess with makeup application at all.

All in all, it’s a very nice gel moisturizer formula and considerably more hydrating than other gel moisturizers I’ve had the pleasure of using in the past. 

SIDE NOTE ➡️ Sadly contains silicones so if you’re dry and sensitive this might present a problem for you. 

Powered by hyaluronic acid and tarte’s exclusive Rainforest of the Sea™ antioxidant complex, this cooling gel moisturizer helps restore skin’s natural hydration, while replenishing electrolytes for skin that’s fortified, refreshed and healthier-looking. The lightweight moisturizer sinks into skin, leaving no oily or greasy feel behind, while powerful marine antioxidants help skin defend itself from everyday aggressors. 

Vegan friendly and hypoallergenic, it also has powerful anti-aging and skin-balancing properties to help boost the appearance of firmness, tone and vitality over time – so all you have to do is jump in to perfect skin. 

Don’t forget tartelettes that Tarte does offer a box set for a limited time with “travel size” items so it’s the perfect item to get if you’d like to try out the Tarte 3-step skincare. Which I truly recommend. 

Tarte did a really, really good job of making sure that all the products and the ingredients work in unity together but I’m not surprised at all that they are all knock out products – I don’t think I’ve had one bad experience with the Tarte brand. 



➡️ Like tarte on Facebook: tarte cosmetics, follow tarte on twitter: @tartecosmetics, share on Pinterest: tartecosmetics & watch our YouTube channel: tarte cosmetics



