NEW ➡️ SO YOU WANT DRUGSTORE? L’ORÉAL VOLUMINOUS #LASHPARADISE available in Canadian stores MAY 30th 

So you guys have been asking me to do a little more budget friendly and I was going to deliver, so, get your iPods really to rumble this is the LASH PARADISE from L’Oréal Paris. 

SRP (SUGGESTED RETAIL PRICE) $13.99

Launches fully in Canadian stores on may 30th 2017 and will come in four shades which of course are blackest black, black, black-drown and waterproof blackest black! This drug store mascara is going to give you a run for you’re $15 yesterday when receiving the (strange) yet cute PR PACKAGE I immediately put it to the test to see if the PR claims were true so I put this mascara to the tests against DIORSHOW and Benefit Roller Lash and I was kinda scratching my chin when I didn’t see a difference the reason that I decided to pick those 2 mascaras to put #LASHPARADISE against is because it claims too give intense voulume and intense length. 

(what is with the office supplies – love the L’Oréal post-it’s though) 

And after applying the mascara I figured to myself that I would allow the formula to dry down and I would add another coat to do and at the time I was packing for NYC and when I came back I couldn’t tell which was the L’Oréal and which was the Benefit – don’t go to drugstores very often for makeup anymore but with Shoppers Drug Mart and the Beauty Boutique and mass market retail stores like Ulta – drugstore makeup and formulas have began to dominate the markets – good thing that all the drugstore brands and all the luxury brands are all fight against eachother

FUN FACT ➡️ my first career in the makeup industry was when I first dominated sales as a Beauty Boutique employee. 

One thing that I didn’t really like about the mascara was how light it was – it felt like nothing in my hand and maybe this is something that I realize dealing with luxury brands that actually feel as if you’re holding onto something but needless to say I’m happy to be on the L’Oréal Canada PR mailing list to do more drug store reviews. 

The applicator is packed with 200 bristles to make sure that it grabs each lash hair for top and bottom – there was no issues with flaking with this mascara at all which was nice – you can apply it, touch it and snap your fingers. It has an hourglass shaped brush head that is perfect for any eye shape or size think Lize Waiter mascara wand, but, better

Or if you’d like to take the comparison to a level it doesn’t have to go ➡️ I know it’s just natural that people compare products and people are saying this LASH PARADISE is a very good dupe of the Better Than Sex mascara but I think it hits some lashes and some points that TooFaced sadly missed – and considering the massive price point between the two you get your money worth that’s for sure. What it comes to drying up in the tube – check back below this picture and I will give the details once I know. I’m not going to make claims or speak positive or negative about anything till I know for sure. 100% or nothing. 

No flaking. No smudging. No clumping. Women agreed: 91% saw intense & volumized lashes and 87% saw more beautiful lashes. +98% lengthening effect. The rose gold packaging is supposed to convey the height of femininity and be truly L’Oréal

This is one of the best mascaras I’ve applied to a model in a very long time – I couldn’t believe that I couldn’t tell what eye had what products on it, blame it on thinking about my amazing man or packing for New York City – but the model had to tell me which was which so if you’re in the states give this mascara a try, and if you’re Canadian pick it up may 30th everywhere, and, send your lashes aflutter and take them to paradise today.  

➡️ http://www.lorealparis.ca 

➡️ @lorealmakeup on instagram 

#LASHPARADISE

⬇️DON’T FORGET⬇️

Giveaway for 💥NEW💥 followers only, click the follow button and be entered in a chance to win a MacBook in gold – share the post and you’ll be entered x3 – in partnership with xtrememac!

