SUMMER PROOF SKIN ➑️ OIL / SHINE CONTROL POWDERS πŸ’₯ includes mini give away of some of the talked about products πŸ’₯

Since it’s not even summer yet and they days and nights are getting hotter and hotter – he is a few of my tried and true products for while you’re applying your makeup and when you’re out and about for the day,  if you have oily skin or shine due to sweat or other factors then this is the post you’ve been waiting for, but before I continue happy Friday everyone! I’m so so soooo excited for today – I can’t wait to share my news with all of you and have all my posts come full circle. 

Now I’m not going to lie to you guys some of the products the I talk about and I will show you as well are very “I’m about that life” products that range from one hundred and ninety ($190) to three hundred and eighty ($380) and ever product I am going to speak about was given by PR or is sponsored in todays blog post. 

First of all when the wheater starts to get hot and the days get longer the first thing you’re going to want to change is your PRIMER and SETTING SPRAY (if you use one) the two (2) primers and one (1) setting spray is  The Mattifier Shine Control Perfecting Primer + Finisher by EstΓ©e Lauder this is also the one with the new formula! So it primes the skin for makeup application, controls oil and minimizes pores and can also be uses as a finisher as well but it kinda lifts up the makeup and sticks together and looks like dry skin. Mattifying, oil-free primer creates a silky-smooth canvas for makeup application by controlling oil and reducing shine for the day pretty much – a little goes a long way when it comes to primer. 

SIDE NOTE ➑️ Remember boys and girls that you’re trying fight the look of oil so what ingredient do you want to look for? Hints above. COMMENT BELOW AND THE FIRST FIVE (5) WILL WIN TODAYS PRODUCTS. (excludes forever more shine control powder

Next would have to be the line of color correcting primers by Clinique personally I like the yellow primer just because I like how it helps to neutralize any redness in my skin and it’s lightweight, oil-free primer creates an ideal makeup canvas. Colour corrects a range of concerns, preps for makeup application and wear. Colour glides on evenly, and this is one (1) of a couple color correcting primers I’ve found to actually work in that department. This oil-free primer originally came in just a white universal shade which you could wear solo, but the others look best paired with makeup.

PRO TIP ➑️ These primers aren’t meant to be layered with each other to address multiple skin concernsβ€”they’ll pill under makeup if you try.

ESTEE LAUDER PRICE – $50.00US

CLINIQUE PRICE – $35.00US

BOTH πŸ’„πŸ’„πŸ’„πŸ’„πŸ’„ OUT OF πŸ’„πŸ’„πŸ’„πŸ’„πŸ’„

Next is your setting spray which will come from Urban Decay – the best product for tackling all the city pollution in the air and keeping your makeup so it will not move for some this step might be their last and they are good to go all day, I’m talking about UD all nighter setting spray developed in an exclusive partnership with Skindinavia, is suitable for all skin types, free of oil and parabens, and features patented Temperature Control Technology. Yep, this baby actually lowers the temperature of your makeup to keep foundation – even in hot and humid or cold and windy conditions. 

 

PRICE | $39.00US

πŸ’„πŸ’„πŸ’„πŸ’„ OUT OF πŸ’„πŸ’„πŸ’„πŸ’„πŸ’„

So now we’ve done what we’re going to do during our at home makeup application and these next products have your back and seriously take care of any shine. 

Clinique Stay Matte Universal Blotting Powder is a must for me, you can ask anyone or come up to me and ask me to show you – I always have this baby in my back pocket for quick touch ups – it’s invisible, lightweight blotting powder instantly absorbs oil and shine – without a trace of colour. You skin stays matte, looks fresh as can be. I just use use it on my nose and forehead after applying my makeup to control the shine and it works wonders. Ive never had a problem since getting product and it’s perfect for on-the-go lifestyle. 

PRICE | $35.00US 

πŸ’„πŸ’„πŸ’„πŸ’„πŸ’„ OUT OF πŸ’„πŸ’„πŸ’„πŸ’„πŸ’„

SAME PRODUCT ➑️ different packaging 

Clinique forevermore compact it does feel kinda cool to pull out this blot powder just because of the silver packaging I think it’s meant for special day touch-ups easy and elegant with this sleek, luxe keepsake compact. Invisible, lightweight blotting powder instantly absorbs oil and shine, so skin stays matte and looks fresh.


To me I just don’t get why, i guess i get it if you have a big day like your wedding and you grab your bridesmaids these but other then that I don’t see the use. 

It’s also very very heavy so if you keep this in your pocket make sure you have a belt on. 

PRICE | $180.00US

πŸ’„πŸ’„ OUT OF πŸ’„πŸ’„πŸ’„πŸ’„πŸ’„

But please check back for part two! 
⬇️DON’T FORGET⬇️

Giveaway for πŸ’₯NEWπŸ’₯ followers only, click the follow button and be entered in a chance to win a MacBook in gold – share the post and you’ll be entered x3 – in partnership with xtrememac!

