LIFE 101™ – When a relationship ends, do we ever really give up its ghost? Or are we forever haunted. 

When is the fight enough? 

When is the fight over? 

When is love enough?

When is love over? 

You know when you hangout with someone for a good period of time and all you can smell that person – do you think in our mind, being human – that can cause us to go more crazy for that person? I’ve been thinking a lot lately of self sabotage and how I can now catch myself wanting to run when I find myself getting busy, or I find myself falling in love and now I can catch others doing the same thing – for, well, example I’ve been talking to someone for a very long time and I’ve been between Toronto and Thorald a lot, he live in Buffalo so it’s not like we can go razor fast so how did we both find ourselves with stitches. I can still see him letting go but not wanting to if that makes any sense he’s scared (and so am I) to make the next step but when you find yourself laying up at night knowing you have to be up at four (4) am and all you can smell is him (her) it feels just like you’re in high school again. Bottom line is I told myself “not this time” and I was forward with him and what happen next I didn’t expect at all, I wasn’t use to it – he agreed with me and said needed to start expressing himself and not internationalizing his emotions and feeling and not being scared to take the next step and as soon as he said that to me, it was over. I knew what he needed and he knew what I needed and we worked together. Instead of walking away. 

Loving every second of it by the way. 

But, there is one thing I will tell you, be prepared to fall and fall so hard that your knees bleed and you feel like your in a constant state of free-fall until you stop and let go of what has brought you down in the past and the mistakes that you’ve made, if you’ve hurt someone chances are you will not let yourself feel (better) until you at least even say sorry, do the right thing. Say that you’re sorry.. no matter what they say, because you’re not doing it for them. Do it for you. Just when you thought it couldn’t get any worse comes the latest phenomenon: haunting. I find this to be a lot more common with the gay (straight) dating apps and apps in general. 

Similar to ghosting, which has become increasingly popular thanks to dating apps, haunting isn’t as final. Which makes it so much worse. Because instead of vanishing into thin air, haunting refers to those who have cut off all direct contact with someone, but still interact with them on social media.

That means he (she) no longer texts you or sends you DM but they still find a way to loom over you like a dark cloud, by liking your Facebook or Instagram posts, checking out your Snapchats, and favouriting and retweeting you on Twitter. It’s very annoying. There is even taking is one step further and hating that person so much that you spend your time lurking what they do and reading their blog and finding the slightest thing out of place *cough cough 

It’s clear by the zero communication that is happening that they aren’t interested but want to torture you by thinking there may be some lingering feelings. Or not -whatever. They’re basically messing with your mind. Because why would a person still engage with a person they dumped or ghosted on social media? Aside from being a sociopath, the only answer seems almost simple – and laughable. The haunter wants to leave the door open for something down the road, maybe another hookup or date or something more. Hopefully the hauntees out there learn from these instances and become ghosts themselves.

CHARILE ➡️ sorry for the hot guy promo here – CHARILE is my latest project taken on for my PR firm and I am the senior presenter on this. 

⬇️05/19/2017⬇️

MARC JACOBS BEAUTY x MAKEUPANDTHECITY


⬇️DON’T FORGET⬇️

Giveaway for NEW followers only, click the follow button and be entered in a chance to win a MacBook in goldshare the post and you’ll be entered x3 – in partnership with xtrememac! 

⬇️WHAT I’M LISTENING TO⬇️

https://youtu.be/WiVg-wAm2Jw



