APRIL FAVOURITES – 2017 

Well it’s better late then never but to be honest this favourites isn’t going to be much because there has only been a couple of products that I have personally be loving. 

1 | APPLE WATCH – series two (2) 

To me the Apple Watch ⌚️ was just want-to-have and now it’s need-to-have to keep with with messages, calls and emails and everything else in between. I actually had a crazy night and lost my Apple Watch (yes I know) but reordered a new one the next morning – and man did I see a difference in my social life. I allow myself to now be consumed by work and new opportunities – plus I’m always out and trying to make life better for myself and those around me but without my phone around my wrist pretty much – it’s like I fell off the planet for two days. The Series 2 is, as promised, water-resistant up to 50 meters which is nice for when it’s raining and I won’t lie sometimes I even wear it into the show – it’s the appropriate wrist band of course. So far I have about seven (7) for all different occasions. Right now my favourite one was a gift was someone pretty special in my life which is dual chrome and very me. 

To Apple Watch just fits me, and my lifestyle I know a lot of people say that it’s not worth it but those people have not felt the power and elegance of the Watch around their wrist. 

2 | KAT VON D – LOCKIT concealer 

I love the coverage and finish that this concealer gives. It blends out well and does not emphasize any dry areas. It also lasts all day and doesn’t crease under the eye area – it’s also full coverage with a sheer coverage feel which is really good. Perfect if you have oily skin also. 

Seems to be really all you need for summer skin so that you’re not wearing a mask because come on. It’s summer, let your skin breath! 

3 | MARC JACOBS BEAUTY – PERFECTION POWDER FOUNDATION 

So I will start off saying this is not the product to purchase if you’re on a budget it is a little more on the luxury side and expensive side but with that said you do get a lot of product, amazing product, beautiful packaging and compact case with a separate area for the touch up sponge which is double side – and I would recommend using the sponge and not rub the product into the skin but press it. It is cruelty free and not tested in animals which is always a huge plus in my eyes – it also gives the skin back a beautiful glow while staying matte and MARC JACOBS did design this product actually with men in mind meaning it has an ingredient to work with testosterone.


⬇️DON’T FORGET⬇️

Giveaway for NEW followers only, click the follow button and be entered in a chance to win a MacBook in gold – share the post and you’ll be entered x3 – in partnership with xtrememac!

⬇️05/19/2017⬇️

MARC JACOBS x MAKEUPANDTHECITY

