REQUESTED ➡️ KAT VON D | lock-it concealer and brush 

There is a lot to be said about LVMH and KAT VON D BEAUTY – I’ve had my fair shade of slight drama with the company, it wasn’t so much to my face but I could tell the questions I was asking were not welcome, I just didn’t think that Kat, after knowing of her and personally meeting her a couple of times would stand for a lot of the garbage behind mass produced cosmetics items but since she become more involved and created the artistry collective I feel things have gone in a more positive direction but there is almost zero differences between MARC JACOBS BEAUTY and KAT VON D BEAUTY, and it became very clear, until lately, the chances made to the original Lock-It brand was pretty quick and needed.
Lock-It Concealer Crème is the first formula to bring together everything you’ve ever wanted in a concealer – super-creamy, blendable full coverage and true 24-hour wear. What other concealer can say that. Lock-It Concealer Crème redefines multitasking. With a few smooth strokes, you can brighten under-eyes, cover blemishes, correct discoloration, neutralize redness, contour and highlight and that’s only the beginning! I wouldn’t go as far as to say that is is 24-hour hold because if any product states that it must have a stain like pigment that would make removal uncomfortable. Personally I’ve wanted to work with KVD beauty for quite some time now and for someone who has a fair amount of contacts I made a choice to myself that I was not going to reach out to brands, if they wanted me, and my opinion they can reach out to me – they know I’m here.

The Lock-It Concealer Crème does have a new Hydra-Boost Complex™ which does make long wear of this product very simple, smooth and easy. It does come in 20 shades which is pretty large for a basic Sephora line – and one of those shades is pure white which i do love because if I’m coving redness or creating a custom color this would be what I start off with – KVD beauty is more edgy of a brand, I wouldn’t say gothic just because of who Kat is but you know expect a little more out of the box design and packaging which I know Kat and one of who friends takes care of all of the drawings for the packaging and unicartons which I know there was a little time when she was going through some “personal issues” and she stopped going to the factory and office as much.

So Lock-It we from this,


To this,

Out of the two, what do you like better? I mean having a wand and the packaging that was to come was a lot better for personal use. I actually picked up with my own money the Lock-It Concealer Crème but I did ask the company to send me the Lock-It concealer due to you can only get it online and I wanted to see what the difference was or if there was one.

The answer to my question – yes there is a massive difference not really in the coverage area which was nice but and I was not shocked at this with the launch of the artist collective soon older products and some exclusives will be part of a pro line. The original Lock-It I would never use for anything other then on set for a couple hours, it was smart, to redo the Lock-It range but I’m left wondering who made the choice at the end of the day because wasn’t it Kat herself who said “No one has to see what you don’t want them to see” 

Lock-It Concealer Crème
This concealer knocks it out of the park though, it is non-comedogenic (won’t clog your pores) completely vegan and cruelty free (but does sell to China)

💄💄💄💄💄 OUT OF 💄💄💄💄💄

BUY | (CLICK THE PHOTO)

PRICE | $34.00 CAD

a consumer study on 30 participants said

100% said Lock-It Concealer Crème applies smoothly, blends in easily & was comfortable to wear throughout the day

96% said it gave them instant full coverage

96% said they looked awake and radiant after applying the concealer

96% said this concealer felt lightweight

93% said skin felt soft and hydrated while wearing this concealer

The Lock-It concealer brush works perfectly for cream contouring. The sculpted shape effortlessly hugs the curves of the face for a seamless application. Use the Lock-It Edge Concealer Brush for smaller areas, such as the nose.

PRO TIP ➡️ The brush’s long tapered handle performs double duty as a mixing spatula. Dispense your shades on the back of your hand or a palette and swirl together with the handle. This technique is perfect for on-the-go artists who need to travel light.

It has an all-over medium density to deliver 360 degrees of precise, even blending.

It also is synthetic but doesn’t feel like it is which is very nice – the Lock-It brush family is high quality and professional use for sure.

#40 concealer brush
💄💄💄💄💄 OUT OF 💄💄💄💄💄

BUY | (CLICK THE PHOTO)

PRICE | $30.00 CAD

Introducing the Kat Von D Beauty ARTISTRY COLLECTIVE – take a look, 

 

img_0207

 

img_0274-1

